Career Services Student Intern Awards

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
The 2017 Career Services Award will be presented to graduating students who are nominated by staff for their personal achievements, contributions to their organization/work site, demonstrated personal and/or professional growth, evidence of leadership development and academic record. Both bachelor and master level graduating students are eligible for the awards. Our hope is to recognize at least one student from each school and campus. We need your active involvement and participation in the nomination process.

Criteria for Award
Eligibility is limited to currently enrolled graduating students who have participated in at least one semester of experiential education: internship, practicum, clinical, field work, research or student teaching. The students will need to write an essay and obtain a supporting statement from their intern/site supervisor. A committee will select the winners and students may be recognized at their school’s academic award event, if possible. Winners will also receive a certificate of recognition and a trophy from Career Services.
Applicants are required to supply the following:
  1. This completed Student Award Application
  2. A one page, double spaced TYPED statement that describes your experience. You should include:
    1. how the experience enhanced your career development & goals specific skills that you have developed
    2. contributions you made to your employer organization
    3. leadership activities you have been involved in
    4. evidence of community involvement
    5. description of what it means to be an intern
  3. A letter of recommendation from faculty member or internship supervisor
  4. A copy of your resume
  5. A professional photo OR headshot
Download the application here

The entire packet (this Application sheet, student statement, site supervisor recommendation, staff nomination form, and resume) must be returned to the Career Services Office on your campus no later than April 1st. Late or incomplete packets will not be accepted. Winners will be notified by mid-April.
New York City Students: Please return completed applications to Helene Cruz in 41 Park Row, 14th Floor, 212.346.1950/             

Westchester Students: Please return completed applications to Bless Vaidian in Gannett House, 914.773.3415/

Congratulations to our 2016 Award Winners 

College of Health Professions

Bibi Farah Mohamed 

Lubin School of Business

Brianna Troy  

Dyson College of Arts & Sciences

Eric Medina-Rivera    

Dyson College of Arts & Sciences

Nicole Riina   

Seidenberg School of Computer Science and Information

Nick Terrasi 

School of Education

Nicholas Wang 

Seidenberg School of Computer Science and Information

Helena Santiago

Dyson College of Arts & Sciences

Amita Sharma

Lubin School of Business

Claudia Chan