Previous Honorary Degree Recepients

Printer-friendly versionSend by email
The Honorable Jonathan Lippman, LLD
Chief Judge, State of New York and Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals
Joseph M. Pastore Jr., PhD, LHD
Professor Emeritus
Lubin School of Business
Jo Ivey Boufford, MD, ScD
President of the New York Academy of Medicine
Jim Whitaker, DFA
Chairman of Whitaker Entertainment
Lisa Jackson, LLD
United States Enivormental Protection Agency
Jane Bryant Quinn, DSC
Financial Commentator and Advisor
Naomi Seligman, ScD
Co-Chair of the CIO Strategy Exchange,
Senior Partner, Ostriker von Simson, Inc.
Florence L. Denmark, PhD, LHD
Professor Emerita
Dyson College of Arts and Science
Nina Totenberg, LLD
Legal Affairs Correspondent, National Public Radio
Nicholas Donofrio, ScD
IBM Fellow, Exectutive Vice President
Innovation and Technology (Retired), IBM
Ambassador Heraldo Munoz, LHD
Permanent Representative of Chile to the United Nations,
Chairman of the United Nations Peace Building Commision
Vishakha Desai, LHD
President and CEO of Asia Society
The Honorable Theodore T. Jones Jr., LLD
Associate Judge of the New York State Court of Appeals
Donald W. Pfaff, ScD
Professor and Head Laboratory of Neurobiology and Behavior,
The Rockefeller University
Jeffery D. Sachs, LHD
Director, The Earth Institute, Columbia University
Terence Graham Parry Jones, LittD
Historian, Actor, Co-Founder of Monty Python
Ellen Burstyn, DFA
Actor, first female President of Actors’ Equity Association
(1982-85), Co-President, The Actors Studio