DYSON COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES


General Information

866-722-3338

Admissions

800-874-PACE




If you have questions, we have answers. Contact one of our academic advisers listed in the Dyson Academic Advisers section below.
Social Media


Dyson Academic Advising


Assistant Dean, Student Advising

Heather Calchera, M.S.

Assistant Dean, Student Advising
Campus: Pleasantville and New York City, Downtown
Phone: (914) 773-3781 (PLV) / 212-346-1518 (NYC)
Email: hcalchera@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Heather

Dual-Campus Advisers

Elizabeth A. Tesoriero, M.S.

Senior Academic Adviser
Campus: Pleasantville and New York City, Downtown
Phone: (914) 773-3538
Email: etesoriero@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Elizabeth

 

New York City Advisers

Nicole Gilman, MSEd.

Senior Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1104
Email: ngilman@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Nicole

Kathryn Olsen, MS

Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1120
Email: kolsen2@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Katie

Keshia Johnson, MS

Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1439
Email: kjohnson2@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Keshia

Seanna Wright, MS

Academic Advising Coordinator
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1857
Email: swright2@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Seanna

Assistant Director

Shartrisse Judson, MSEd.

Assistant Director
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1921
Email: sjudson@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Shartrisse

 

Pleasantville Advisers

Ann Marie McGlynn, M.S.T.

Senior Academic Adviser
Campus: Pleasantville
Phone: (914) 773-3894
Email: amcglynn@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Ann Marie

 

 

Dean's Office

Dean

Nira Herrmann, PhD

Dean
nherrmann@pace.edu

 

Associate Deans and Executive Assistants to the Dean

Richard Schlesinger, PhD

Senior Associate Dean
rschlesinger@pace.edu

Bette Kirschstein, PhD

Associate Dean
bkirschstein@pace.edu

Alfred Ward, PhD

Associate Dean
award@pace.edu

Grace Lamacchia-Paris, PhD

Director, Academic and Administrative
Support (Westchester)
gparis@pace.edu

Andres Villagra, PhD

Executive Assistant to the Dean
avillagra@pace.edu

William Offutt, PhD

Executive Assistant to the Dean
woffutt@pace.edu

Instructional Technology

Martina Blackwood

Director, Instructional Technology/
Dyson IMO
mblackwood@pace.edu

Richard Miller III

Assistant Director,
Instructional Technology/Dyson IMO
rmiller@pace.edu

Communications

Angela Nally

Assistant Dean, Communications
anally@pace.edu

Diane Wai

Director of Communications
dwai@pace.edu

Christopher Snow

Manager of Online Communications
csnow@pace.edu

Ryan Milan

Graphic Design / Communications Specialist
rmilan@pace.edu

Sam Swatski

Web Communications Specialist
sswatski@pace.edu

 

Centers

Mary Ann Murphy, PhD

Director, Center for Community Action
and Research at Dyson College
mmurphy@pace.edu

Maria Iacullo-Bird, PhD

Assistant Dean,
Graduate Programs and
Undergraduate Research, CURE
miacullobird@pace.edu

Richard Schlesinger, PhD

Executive Director, DCISE
Senior Associate Dean, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences
rschlesinger@pace.edu

 

Development and Alumni Relations

Anne Bishop

Dyson Director of Development
abishop@pace.edu

 

Budget Office

Clarissa Cylich

Assistant Dean for Finance and Budget
ccylich@pace.edu

Arlene Bocskocsky

Assistant Director, Budget
abocskocsky@pace.edu

Inita Mix

Budget Coordinator
imix@pace.edu

Fran Coleman

Staff Assistant
fcoleman@pace.edu

Suzanne Roberts

Staff Associate
sroberts2@pace.edu

 

Assessment/Planning

MariaJose Romero

Director, Assessment/Planning
mromero@pace.edu

 

Staff Support

Diane De Meo

Senior Staff Associate
ddemeo@pace.edu

Antonia Gentile

Staff /Communications Associate
agentile@pace.edu

MaryEllen Humphrey

Senior Staff Associate, Faculty Affairs
mhumphrey@pace.edu

Lisa Faillace

Staff Associate
lfaillace@pace.edu

 

Chairs and Program Directors

Departments

Chairpersons & Program Directors

Andreas Manolikakis

Director, Actors Studio Drama School
(New York City)
amanolikakis@pace.edu

Sarah Blackwood

Program Director, American Studies
(New York City)
sblackwood@pace.edu

Eve Laramée

Chair, Art
(New York City)
elaramee@pace.edu

William Eaton

Chair, Biology and Health Sciences
(New York City)
weaton@pace.edu

Andrew Wier

Chair, Biology and Health Sciences
(Westchester)
awier@pace.edu

Demos Athanasopoulos

Chair, Chemistry & Physical Sciences
(New York City)
dathanasopoulos@pace.edu

Ellen Weiser

Chair, Chemistry & Physical Sciences
(Westchester)
eweiser@pace.edu

Barry Morris

Chair, Communication Studies
(New York City)
bmorris@pace.edu

Joseph Ryan

Chair, Criminal Justice & Security
(New York City, Westchester)
jryan@pace.edu

Joseph Morreale

Chair, Economics
(New York City)
jmorreale@pace.edu

Walter Morris

Chair, Economics, History & Political Science
(Westchester)
wmorris@pace.edu

Erica Johnson

Chair, English
(New York City)
ejohnson@pace.edu

Bette Kirschstein

Chair, English & Modern Language Studies
(Westchester)
bkirschstein@pace.edu

Angelo Spillo

Director, Environmental Center
(Westchester)
aspillo@pace.edu

Melissa Grigione

Program Director, Graduate Program in Environmental Science
(Westchester)
mgrigione@pace.edu

Robert Chapman

Coordinator, Environmental Studies
(New York City)
rchapman@pace.edu

Melanie DuPuis

Chair, Environmental Studies & Science
(New York City, Westchester)
edupuis@pace.edu

Catherine Zimmer

Program Director, Film & Screen Studies
(New York City)
czimmer@pace.edu

Zhaohua Dai

Program Director, Forensic Science
(New York City)
zdai@pace.edu

Patricia Gloster-Coates

Chair, History
(New York City)
pglostercoates@pace.edu

Daniel Greenberg

Program Director, Latin American Studies
(New York City)
dgreenberg2@pace.edu

Shing So

Chair, Mathematics
(New York City)
sso@pace.edu

Lisa Fastenberg

Chair, Mathematics
(Westchester)
lfastenberg@pace.edu

Robert Klaeger

Chair, Media, Communication & Visual Arts
(Westchester)
rklaeger@pace.edu

Maria T. Luskay

Director, Graduate Program in Media and Communication Arts
(Westchester)
mluskay@pace.edu

Antonia Garcia-Rodriguez

Chair, Modern Languages & Cultures
(New York City)
agarciarodriguez@pace.edu

Amy Rogers

Program Director, Musical Theater
(New York City)
arogers2@pace.edu

Jorge Cacheiro

Executive Director, Pace School of Performing Arts
(New York City)
jcacheiro@pace.edu

Larry Hundersmarck

Chair, Philosophy and Religious Studies
(New York City, Westchester)
lhundersmarck@pace.edu

Jessica Lavariega-Monforti

Chair, Political Science
(New York City)
jlavariegamonforti@pace.edu

Sonia Suchday

Chair, Psychology
(New York City)
ssuchday@pace.edu

Rostyslaw Robak

Chair, Psychology
(Westchester)
rrobak@pace.edu

Joseph Ryan

Chair, Public Administration
(White Plains)
jryan@pace.edu

Sherman Raskin

Director, Publishing
(New York City)
sraskin@pace.edu

Amy Foerster

Chair, Sociology and Anthropology
(New York City)
afoerster@pace.edu

Nancy Reagin

Chair, Women’s & Gender Studies
(New York City)
nreagin@pace.edu

Bette Kirschstein

Program Director, Women’s & Gender Studies
(Westchester)
bkirschstein@pace.edu

Ama Wattley and Kristen Di Gennaro

Co-Directors of the Writing Enhanced Course Program
(New York City, Westchester)
awattley@pace.edu
kdigennaro@pace.edu