2013 HRSA ANEE Winners

Twelve exceptional FNP students are awardees of $22,000 stipends.

The students are: Chandra Aponte, Christian Cansino, Maria Beltran, Nicholas Moscatelli, Sonia Gak, David Zybert, Christine Davies, Koudedja Dembele, Fatou Jaiteh, Shanikqua Crawford, Jessica Chung, and Joy Pape.

As recipients of the 2013 HRSA (Health Resources and Services Administration) ANEE (Advanced Nursing Education Expansion) grants, they will accelerate the last 18 credits of their MS-FNP from January-December 2013. The ANEE support is intended to increase the number of primary care nurse practitioners and nurse midwives by increasing full time enrollment, and/or enabling part time students to convert to full time status, thereby accelerating graduation. The purpose of this project is to accelerate graduation of family nurse practitioner (FNP) students by providing support for part time students to convert to full time.

Joanne Singleton, PhD, RN, is the PI on this 5-year HRSA grant.