main navigation
my pace
New York Faculty Council

Buildings and Maintenance

As described in the NYFC Constitution, duties and membership of the buildings and maintenance committee consist of the following:

a) The Committee on Buildings and Maintenance is composed of up to 10 elected voting members of the NYFC.

b) The duties of the Committee are:

  • To make policy recommendations to the NYFC concerning the state of the physical plant as it impacts on faculty interests;
  • To make recommendations to the NYFC on issues of space allocation.

Allocated: 10 members

Currently has: 10 members

Committee chair: TBA (TBA)

Current committee members: (Fall 2017 - Spring 2019)

  • Myojung Cho (Accounting)
  • Imran Chowdhury (Management and Management Science)
  • Andrew Coggins (Management and Management Science)
  • Burcin Col (Finance and Economics)
  • Kimberly Collica-Cox (Criminal Justice and Society)
  • Linda Herritt (Art)
  • Martin Marafioti (Modern Languages/Cultures)
  • Matthew Marcello (Biology)
  • Elmer-Rico Mojica (Chemistry and Physical)
  • Emilie Zaslow (Communication Studies)