Former Presidents at Pace

Pace University has been led by seven individuals who carefully guided the institution from a one-room business institute to a multi-campus modern university.

Read on for more about these inspiring and dedicated leaders.

Homer St. Clair Pace (18791942)
Term of office: 19061942
Robert Scott Pace (19041989)
Term of office: 19421960
Edward J. Mortola  (19172002)
Term of office: 19601984
William G. Sharwell  (19202000)
Term of office: 1984
Patricia O'Donnell Ewers
Term of office: 19902000
David A. Caputo, President Emeritus
Term of office: 20002007