Teacher Resources

 

Organizations

Featured Sites

Teacher Planet

Scholastic

Discovery Education

Lesson Planet

 

Complete List A-Z

30 Minute Websites for teachers

A to Z Teacher Stuff

ABC Teach

Beginning Teachers

Brain Pop - www.brainpop.com

Busy Teachers' Cafe - www.busyteacherscafe.com

Children's Lit LPs - www.cloudnet.com/%7Eedrbsass/edchildrenslit.htm

Crayola Website - www.crayola.com

Discovery Channel - www.discovery.com

Discovery Kids - Kids.discovery.com

Discovery School - www.discoveryschool.com

EconEdLink - www.econedlink.org/lessons/index.cfm

Education World - www.education-world.com/

Educators Reference Desk - www.eduref.org/

Enchanted Learning - www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

ESL lesson plans - www.breakingnewsenglish.com/

Exercise Your Brain Activities - www.onlineschools.org/resources/brain/

Focus Adolescent Services - www.focusas.com/

Four Blocks Literacy Model - www.wfu.edu/academics/fourblocks/

Health Teacher - www.healthteacher.com

How stuff works - www.howstuffworks.com/

International Reading Association - www.reading.org/

Learning Disabled Online - www.ldonline.org

Lesson Plans - www.lessonplanspage.com

Lesson Plans/Ideas for all subjects and grades - www.edhelper.com

Lesson Plans/Ideas for all subjects and grades - http://education.une.edu/the-ultimate-lesson-plan-guide/

Lesson Plan Search - www.lessonplansearch.com/

LessonPlanZ.com - lessonplanz.com

National Geographic - www.nationalgeographic.com

Northeast Foundation for Children - www.responsiveclassroom.org

PBS Website - www.pbs.org

PBS Teacher Source - www.pbs.org/teachersource/

Primary Games - www.primarygames.com

Pro Teacher - proteacher.com/

Reading Recovery Website - readingrecovery.org/index.asp

Rubric creator - www.rubistar.com

Scholastic Teachers - www.teacher.scholastic.com

Scholastic Website - www.scholastic.com

Scholastic Lesson Plans for Teachers - teacher.scholastic.com/lessonplans/

School Mission - www.schoolmission.net/

Setting up pcs - teacher.scholastic.com/professional/teachtech/techsetup.htm

Teaching Heart (for K-3 teachers) - www.teachingheart.net

Teachers.net - www.teachers.net

Teacher Vision - www.teachervision.fen.com/

Teacher Web - www.teacherweb.com

Teaching.com - www.teaching.com/

The Online Reading Program - www.readinga-z.com

The Ultimate Guide to Optical Illusions - http://www.gopromos.com/Article/The+Ultimate+Guide+to+Optical+Illusions/7349/Default.aspx

Website for primary teachers - www.kinderkorner.com

Yucky.com (Science Experiment page) - www.yucky.com

 

Organization web sites

Kappa Delta Pi International

Council For Exceptional Children

National Science Teachers Association

National Association for Year-Round Education

National Education Association

Children and Adults with Attention Deficit Disorder

National Council for Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)

The National Association for the Education of Young Children

International Schools Services

New York Museums

American Museum of Natural History

- AMNH - Hayden Planetarium

Brooklyn Children's Museum

Brooklyn Museum

Children's Museum of Manhattan

Metropolitan Museum of Art

- MET - Cloister

Museum of Modern Art

New Museum of Contemporary Art

Solomon R Guggenheim

Whitney Museum of American Art

Government Links & Resources

U.S. Department of Education

New York Common Core

New York State Department of Education

New York City Department of Education

New York Learning standards

 

Philosophy of Education

Helium - http://www.helium.com/items/424989-the-five-key-educational-philosophies

Edu Link - http://www.edulink.org/portfolio/philosophies.htm

Worksheets & Rubrics

Super Teacher - www.superteacherworksheets.com

Teachnology - http://www.teach-nology.com/worksheets/

Rubistar - http://rubistar.4teachers.org/

 

Student Teaching

Super Teacher - www.superteacherworksheets.com/student-teaching.html

About.com - http://712educators.about.com/od/teachingstrategies/tp/studentteaching.htm

 

 

 

 

 

 

News & Other Sites

Helium - http://www.helium.com/channels/9-Education

NEA - www.nea.orgNJEA/SNJEA http://www.njea.org/resources