Faculty

E. Melanie DuPuis, PhD
Chair and Professor
Environmental Studies and Science
edupuis@pace.edu

 

 

BA in Environmental Studies Faculty

Participating faculty come from the following departments within the Dyson College of Arts & Sciences: biology, chemistry, economics, literature, philosophy, political science, psychology, religious studies, and sociology. Additionally, faculty from the Lubin School of Business and the School of Education offer elective courses in the environmental studies program.

Tracy Basile, MS
Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Studies and Literature
  Eugenie Bietry, PhD
Lecturer in Macroeconomics
  Robert Chapman, PhD
Professor and Director of Environmental Studies
         
Charlene Hoegler, PhD
Lecturer
  Ghassan Karam, ABD
Lecturer in Environmental Economics
  Michelle Land
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Environmental Law
         
Michael Levandowsky, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biology
  Claudia Mausner, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor in Environmental Psychology and Sustainable Development
  Mary Margaret Minnis, PhD
Lecturer, Professor of Chemistry
         
Judith Pajo, PhD
Environmental Anthropology
  Ilan Safit, PhD
Assistant Professor, Philosophy & Environmental Studies
  Angelo L. Spillo, MPA
Internship and Outreach Coordinator
Director, Lecturer in Environmental Studies, Director of the Environmental Center
         
Laurel Stanko, MA
Environmental Anthropology
       
         

Environmental Studies Visiting Fellows

John Cronin
Senior Fellow for Environmental Affairs
Pace U. Academy for Applied Environmental Studies
  Andrew Revkin
Senior Fellow for Environmental Understanding
Pace U. Academy for Applied Environmental Studies
   

MS in Environmental Science Faculty

Melissa Grigione, PhD
Program Director
Associate Professor of Biology
  Andrew Wier, PhD
Associate Program Director
Assistant Professor
awier@pace.edu
  Richard Schlesinger, PhD
Assistant Program Director
Coordinator, Dual Degree Pace/Tuscia Program
Professor of Biology
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
         
Kenneth Brezner, P.E.
Adjunct Professor of Environmental Science
kbrezner@pace.edu
  Cara Cea, MA
Adjunct Professor of Environmental Communications
ccea@pace.edu
  Erika Crispo, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biology and Health Services
ecrispo@pace.edu
         
John Cronin
Senior Fellow for Environmental Affairs
Pace U. Academy for Applied Environmental Studies
jcronin@pace.edu
  Franklyn W. Commisso, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Biology
fcommisso@pace.edu
  Zhaohua Dai, PhD
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Forensic Science
zdai@pace.edu
         
William Eaton, PhD
Chair - Biology
New York City Campus
weaton@pace.edu
  Dan Farkas
Professor of Information Technology
dfarkas@pace.edu
  William Flank
Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
wflank@pace.edu
         
Farrokh Hormozi, MS, MA, PhD
Professor of Economics
fhormozi@pace.edu
  Ghassan Karam, ABD
Lecturer in Environmental Economics
  Sergey V. Kazakov, PhD
Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences
skazakov@pace.edu
         
Michelle Land
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Environmental Law
mland@pace.edu
  Mike Levandowsky, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Biology
mlevandowsky@pace.edu
  Mary Margaret Minnis, PhD
Lecturer in Chemistry
         
Everett L. Mitchell
Adjunct Professor of Environmental Science
emitchell@pace.edu
  Elmer-Rico Mojica, PhD
Assistant Professor of Forensic Science
emojica@pace.edu
  Christopher Nagy, PhD
Director of Research and Land Management, Mianus River Gorge Preserve
chris@mianus.org
         
Michael Parsons
MS Environmental Science
michael.parsons@esc.edu
  Andrew Revkin
Senior Fellow for Environmental Understanding
Pace U. Academy for Applied Environmental Studies
Revkin@gmail.com
  Nicholas Robinson
Professor of Law Instruction
nrobinson@law.pace.edu
         
Marty Rowland
MS Environmental Science
mrowland@pace.edu
  Ronald Sarno
MS Environmental Science
ronald.sarno@hofstra.edu
  Joshua Schwartz
Professor of Biology
         
Chad Seewagen
MS Environmental Science
cseewagen@pace.edu
  Joe Siegel
Professor of Law Instruction
jsiegel@law.pace.edu
  Angelo L. Spillo, MPA
Internship and Outreach Coordinator
Director, Lecturer in Environmental Studies, Director of the Environmental Center
aspillo@pace.edu
         
Mark Weckel
MS Environmental Science
mweckel@mianus.org
  Ellen Weiser, PhD
Professor of Chemistry
Chair, Dept. of Chemistry and Physical Sciences, PLV
eweiser@pace.edu
  Nigel Yarlett, PhD
Professor of Chemistry/Physical Sciences, NYC
         
         
         

MA in Environmental Policy

Jason Czarnezki, JD
Gilbert and Sarah Kerlin Distinguished Professor of Environmental Law Chair
Executive Director of Environmental Law Programs at Pace Law School
jczarnezki@law.pace.edu
  Hillary Knepper, PhD
Public Administration
  Michelle Land, JD
Environmental Studies and Science
mland@pace.edu
         
Theresa Lant, PhD
Business Administration
  Joseph Morreale, PhD
Economics
  Richard Schlesinger, PhD
Biology
         
Andrew Wier, PhD
Biology
awier@pace.edu