Research Opportunities

Our department offers the scientific resources and caliber of faculty one would expect to find at a large research institution. Recently, the University received a $7.5 million grant from the Dyson Foundation to build new state-of-the-art science laboratories in Dyson Hall on the Pleasantville campus. In addition, several recent faculty grants from the National Institutes of Health and the National Science Foundation had allowed us to acquire state of the art technology for faculty-student research, including a $300,000 laser-scanning confocal microscope

Several Department of Biology faculty members engage in scholarly research with undergraduate students. Many of the faculty have extramural funding and continually publish in peer reviewed scientific journals with undergraduate student authors. A description of each research-active faculty members’ research program and most recent publications (Pace undergraduate student names are highlighted) follows:

Melissa Grigione, PhD

mgrigione@pace.edu | (914) 773-3509

Charlene Hoegler, PhD

choegler@pace.edu | (914) 773-3698

 

Nancy Krucher, PhD

nkrucher@pace.edu | (914) 773-3770

Sally Marik, PhD

smarik@pace.edu | (914) 773-3467

Josh Schwartz, PhD

jschwartz2@pace.edu | (914) 773-3507

Aaron Steiner, PhD

aasteiner@pace.edu | (914) 773-3587

 

Andrew Wier, PhD

awier@pace.edu | (914) 773-3947