main navigation
my pace

Faculty & Staff

back to Faculty & Staff

Frederick Douglass Book Prize Award

News Story

On Thursday, February 13, Pace will host the 21st Annual Frederick Douglass Book Prize award ceremony, honoring Amy Murrell Taylor and Julius S. Scott.

Join the Gilder Lehrman Instititue of American History for the 21st Annual Frederick Douglass Book Prize award ceremony. This prestigious annual award, facilitated by The Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition and the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History at Yale University, honors the most outstanding non-fiction book in English on the subject of slavery, resistance, and/or abolition.

The ceremony will honor this year’s prize winner Amy Murrell Taylor, for her book Embattled Freedom: Journeys through the Civil War’s Slave Refugee Camps. Julius S. Scott will also be honored with a special achievement award for The Common Wind: Afro-American Currents in the Age of the Haitian Revolution.

Thursday, February 13, 2020
6:00 p.m.
Schimmel Center
New York City Campus

>> Learn more and RSVP to attend this event.