main navigation
my pace

Current Students

back to Current Students

The Next Five Years

News Story

Didn't get a chance to attend the Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) Community Forums in late April? The SPC is still looking for additional feedback. Join the conversation and help shape Pace's future!

In September, President Friedman convened a Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) consisting of faculty, students, administrators, and staff to develop Pace’s plan for the next five years. The SPC has worked hard to develop a thoughtful, aspirational plan that builds on our past successes and focuses on the priorities and opportunities for the future. The draft is available to download at You may access the site using your Pace credentials.

We would like to hear from you. We held Community Forums last week but are still looking for additional feedback. Please join the Online Discussion Forum at or e-mail

We very much need and appreciate your feedback on the plan in its current form as we move toward the final stages of drafting and approval. Your input and commitment to the implementation of this plan is vital to its success. Thank you for your participation in this important process.

20152020 Strategic Planning Committee

(*indicates Drafting Committee Member)

Stephen J. Friedman, President and Chair

Administration and Staff

Robert Almon, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Lisa Bardill-Moscaritolo, Associate Vice President, Dean for Students Pleasantville

Jennifer Bernstein*, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Neil Braun, Dean, Lubin School of Business

Rachel Carpenter*, Acting Dean for Students Pleasantville

Cara Cea, Associate Director of Media Relations

Peter Dachille, Chair, New York Administrative Staff Council, Staff Assistant, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

Harriet Feldman, PhD, Dean, College of Health Professions

Amar Gupta, PhD, Dean, Seidenberg School of Computer Science and Information Systems

Nira Herrmann*, PhD, Dean, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

William McGrath, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for the Westchester Campuses

Marijo Russell-O’Grady, Associate Vice President, Dean for Students New York City

Robina Schepp*, Vice President for Enrollment and Placement

Uday Sukhatme, ScD, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Adelia Williams, PhD, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

David Yassky, Dean, School of Law


Luke Cantarella*, PhD, Associate Professor Performing Arts, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

Catherine Dwyer, PhD, Associate Professor, Chairperson, Information Technology (NY), Seidenberg School of Computer Science and Information Systems

Padma Kadiyala, PhD, Chair, Westchester Faculty Council; Professor, Finance, Lubin School of Business

Richard Kraus, PhD, Professor of Legal Studies and Taxation, Lubin School of Business

Theresa Lant, PhD, Associate Professor Management , Lubin School of Business

Randolph McLaughlin, Professor, School of Law

Nancy Reagin, PhD, Chair New York Faculty Council; Professor and Chairperson, Women’s and Gender Studies, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

Ross Robak*, PhD, Professor and Chairperson, Psychology, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

Joanne Singleton, PhD, Professor, Chair of the Department of Graduate Studies and Director, Doctor of Nursing Program, College of Health Professions

Leslie Soodak, PhD, Associated Professor Education, School of Education

Daniel Strahs, PhD, Associate Professor Biology and Health Sciences, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

Xiao-Lei Wang, PhD, Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs School of Education (Dean’s representative, School of Education)


Irina Dementyeva, President, Lubin Graduate Marketing Association

Emilie Hayek, Student Government Association President, New York Campus

John Wrench, Student Government Association President, Westchester

Advisory Members

Jean Gallagher*, Associate for Strategy & Analysis, Office of the President

Cindy Heilberger, Chief of Staff, Special Assistant to the Board of Trustees, Office of the President

Adele MacKinlay*, Special Assistant to the President and Provost

Christine Shakespeare, Assistant Vice President for Continuing and Professional Education

Freddi Wald, Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer for University Relations