main navigation
my pace

Faculty & Staff

back to Faculty & Staff

Spirit of Pace Awards 2016

News Story

On June 8, join us under the big blue whale as Pace University hosts the Spirit of Pace Awards Dinner to honor several members of the Pace Community and support student scholarship.

The Spirit of Pace Awards Dinner will be held at the American Museum of Natural History on Wednesday, June 8, 2016, with special mistress of ceremonies, Cheryl Wills, Anchor and Senior Reporter, NY1 News. We are excited to announce William D. Zabel, Partner, Schulte Roth & Zabel, LLP as the honoree of the 2016 Leaders in Management (LIM) Award. Last fall, Pace alumni submitted nominations for the Homer and Charles Pace Faculty Award. The 2016 faculty award honoree is Marcy Kelly, PhD, Professor and Assistant Chair in the Biology Department at the Dyson College of Arts and Sciences. The 2016 Innovator Award will be presented to two Pace alumnae at Hackensack University Medical Center: Dianne A. M. Aroh MS CHP ’92, RN, NEA-BC, Executive Vice President, Chief Nursing and Patient Care Officer; and Audrey C. Murphy, Esq., MSN, RN CHP '79, '82, '87, LAW '92, Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer.

President’s Society members, recent alumni (20052015), and Pace faculty and staff are eligible for special rate tickets. For the exclusive online code, please send an email to

Please direct all event inquiries to Guycaelle Vaval, Assistant Director of Donor Relations, at (212) 346-1235 or