Group of students collaborating, working on their computers.

Pace University and the Seidenberg School have been committed to cybersecurity education and research for over 10 years. We have established collaborations with faculty at academic institutions locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally, and with professionals in the cybersecurity space in private and public sectors. As we continue to strengthen our cybersecurity programs and prepare to address the needs of our students and the industry in the future, we strive to achieve sustainable and high-impact success. To that end, we established a cybersecurity advisory group of industry leaders and experts to provide programmatic guidance in several areas, including: curriculum, co-curricular activities, research, and outreach. The group meets semi-annually (fall/spring).

Pace Cybersecurity Advisory Group

  • Aaron Aanenson, Director of Cyber Security for the Americas at S-RM Intelligence and Risk Consulting (BS/IS ’09)
  • Will Chan, Cyber/Information Security Consultant and Startup Advisor and Angel Investor (MS/ IS ’96)
  • Michael Coakley, Chief Information Technology Officer, City of White Plains, NY (DPS ’06)
  • Ben Goodman, President of 4A Security and Compliance
  • William Hayes, Executive Director of Westchester Intelligence Center, Westchester District Attorney’s Office, NY
  • Michael Lynn, CPA and an active global committee member with the Institute of Internal Auditors (BBA ’78 and MBA ’79)
  • Barney Margolis, Global Head of IT Audit, Cantor Fitzgerald (MBA ’06)
  • John Monaco, Computer Scientist, US Army Research Laboratory (PhD/CS ’05)
  • Nader Nassar, Master Inventor and Chief Architect of Identity and Access Management, IBM (DPS ’06)