\*\*\*\*

The Society of Fellows of Dyson College is the premier honors organization in the College. The Fellows foster dialogue and scholarship across the fields of the arts and sciences through enriching experiences for students with outstanding academic and artistic abilities. Participation in the annual interdisciplinary seminar and the annual research conference provides students with opportunities to develop intellectual interests and present their work to the university community. Membership in the Society of Fellows gives recognition to an advanced level of student participation and achievement. Faculty who participate in Society of Fellows events and sponsor students also receive recognition as Fellows.

Each fall the Fellows host the Weekend Seminar where students, faculty, and alumni engage in discussions on a chosen topic in a casual, off-campus setting, usually in upstate New York. At the Society of Fellows Annual Meeting, which is a one-day student conference held in early spring, students showcase their faculty-mentored scholarly research and artistic projects. Transactions is the official journal of the Society. Peer-reviewed by Dyson faculty, Transactions publishes exceptional student research and creative expression. Once Fellow eligibility is established, applicants are approved by the Faculty Executive Board. To become a Fellow, new members are inducted at the Initiation Ceremony held at the end of the spring semester. More information about the Society of Fellows is available on the Pace University website.

\*\*\*\*

# DYSON COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES SOCIETY OF FELLOWS OF DYSON COLLEGE



## **INITIATION CEREMONY**

Including Presentation of the Charles H. Dyson Award

Monday, April 24, 2023 6pm-8pm Student Center West

PACE UNIVERSITY
NEW YORK CITY CAMPUS

#### CHARTER OF THE SOCIETY OF FELLOWS

CHARLES H. DYSON
EDWARD J. MORTOLA
JOSEPH E. HOULE
M. TERESA BRADY, R.D.C.
JOHN H. BUCHSBAUM
LOUIS V. QUINTAS

being bound by ties of friendship and dedication to the ideals of liberal education, do hereby constitute themselves and their successors, forever, as

FELLOWS OF DYSON COLLEGE

with the duty of promoting undergraduate scholarship among all the members of said COLLEGE and of admitting into its SOCIETY AND FELLOWSHIP only those students, faculty, alumni, staff and friends of DYSON COLLEGE who advance in a noteworthy and exemplary fashion the purposes of the SOCIETY as expressed in its Constitutions.

Attest:

December 5, 1981 in the Seventy-fifth year of Pace University

Dated:

Joseph E. Houle Dean Dyson College

Edward J. Wortola

President Pace University

## **PROGRAM**

**Presiding:** Judi Pajo, PhD ~ Chair

Society of Fellows of Dyson College

*Greetings*: Tresmaine Grimes, PhD ~ Dean

Dyson College of Arts and Sciences

# INITIATION OF THE JOSEPH C. MORREALE CLASS THE SOCIETY OF FELLOWS OF DYSON COLLEGE

## **Recognition of Fellows**

Recitation of Pledge and Signing of the Book of Charter

#### 2023 Charles H. Dyson Award

Ms. Kailey Liddell, B.A. English Language & Literature Ms. Carly Sullivan, B.S. Forensic Science

# **Distinguished Graduating Fellow Award**

Mr. Ethan Grimes, B.S. Biochemistry
Ms. Silouani Kostits Pasiali, B.S. Business Economics

### **Keynote Address**

Joseph C. Morreale, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Economics
Department of Economics
New York Campus

~ Reception to Follow ~

# The Joseph C. Morreale Class

# **Fellows**

Noor Aayla

Saurav Bhatt

Mick Bongiovi

Olivia Cullen

Shamita Dutta Gupta

Tamara Duval

Katherine Garcia

Olaoluwasubomi (Shay) Johnson

Mary K Justin

**Courtney Koprowicz** 

Varshita Korrapati

Nicole Maewsky

**Anthony Mancini** 

Caterina Messina

Everette (Len) Mitchell

Aryaa Moudgal

Sascha Ouaknine

Christopher Rafaniello

James Reich

Madison Turunen

Margaret Walsh

Amaya Jade Washington