School of Education Annual Awards Ceremony Class of 2025



Wednesday, May 14, 2025 2:30 p.m. Student Center, One Pace Plaza New York City Campus

Conceptual Framework:

To prepare graduates of our programs

to be reflective practitioners who

promote justice, create caring classrooms

and school communities, and enable all

students to be successful learners.

Welcome and Opening Remarks

Tresmaine R. Grimes, Dean Brian Evans, Associate Dean

University Awards

Undergraduate Scholastic Achievement Award

Lauren Baxter

Presented by: Sharon Medow

Graduate Outstanding Student of the Year Award
Nicolette Falvo

Presented by: Fran Falk-Ross

Career Services Award

Jermy Budhram

Presented by: Helene Cruz

School Partnership Award
Casey Corey, Principal
The Peck Slip School

Presented by: Jill Weinberg

Departmental Awards

Outstanding Childhood Education Award Kevin Huang

Presented by: Sharon Medow

Outstanding Adolescent Education Award

Malika Briggs

Caitlin Egan

Presented by: Tanya Wiggins

Outstanding Early Childhood Education Award
Cienna Wills

Presented by: Raquel Plotka

Outstanding Childhood Special Education Award
Samantha Ferrentino

Literacy Award

Camille Dizzine

Presented by: Peter McDermott

Higher Education Administration and Student Affairs (HEASA) Award

Noga La'or

Jenny Dantone (Online)

Presented by: Fran Falk-Ross

Departmental Awards

TESOL Award

Juan Lai

Presented by: Laura Kaplan

Alternative Certification Adolescent Award (Science)

Ashraful Islam

Presented by: Fran Falk-Ross

Alternative Certification Adolescent Special Education Award

Gershia Branker

Presented by: Tanya Wiggins

School of Education Community Service Award
Kelly Danko

Kappa Delta Pi (KDP) Award

Lauren Baxter

Presented by: Sharon Medow

Rita Silverman Award

Zachary Taylor

Presented by: Laura Kaplan

Latin Honors

Subrina Ally** Elise Filosa**

Lauren Baxter** Isabella Grosso•

Kelly Danko* Kevin Huang**

Camille Dizzine* Gabriela Morales*

Caitlin Egan** Hazel Sandoval•

Nicolette Falvo** Hayden Topps*

Samantha Ferrentino*

** Summa Cum Laude, * Magna Cum Laude,

• Cum Laude, ◊ Pforzheimer Honor College,

+ with Distinction

 $Honors\ are\ awarded\ pending\ computation\ of\ final\ grades.$

Teachers of Color Empowerment Network Participants

Mecca Alim Hazel Sandoval

Mariam Waggeh Hayden Topps

MacKenzie Daly

Closing Remarks

Fran Falk-Ross

Department Chairperson

School of Education / New York City

Administration and Staff

Tresmaine R. Grimes, Dean
Brian Evans, Associate Dean
Fran Falk-Ross, Department Chairperson
Erika Altolaguirre, Executive Director, Administration and Accreditation
Jenny Dantone, Academic Advisor, Centralized Advisement
Linda Guyette, Certification Officer
Cassandra Hyacinthe, Alternative Certification Program Officer
Joanna Lockspeiser, Assistant Director, Centralized Advisement
Desiree Narciso, Director, Marketing & Communications
Jill Weinberg, Director, School Partnerships
Angela White, Program Coordinator of TOC II

Faculty

Lauren Birney Sharon Medow
Fran Falk-Ross Jennifer Pankowski
Laura Kaplan Raquel Plotka

Peter McDermott

Tanya Wiggins

