main navigation
my pace
Adobe Sign

Adobe Sign (formerly EchoSign) is the electronic signature which speeds up the document signing process.  The Adobe Sign services allow users to eSign documents and forms, send them to others for signature, keep real-time track of document status, get notified when people sign—or send reminders when they don’t, and maintain an audit trail automatically.

Eligibility

Adobe Sign services is only available for Faculty and Staff.  Only users creating (or Originating) documents that need electronic signatures will need access. Signers do not require access to this system in order to sign documents.

How to Get this Service

To request an account, Pace administrators (faculty and staff) must send an email to their department or school group admin (if one is assigned), visit Group Admin Contact Information. For individual accounts, please go online at http://help.pace.edu to place a helpdesk ticket.   In some cases, the request will need to be reviewed and approved by the requester’s supervisor.

Log into Adobe Sign with your MyPace Portal username and password.

Note:  Once your Adobe Sign account is created, view instructions on how to activate your account.

Support

You can submit a Help Desk Ticket at  help.pace.edu for an individual Adobe Sign Account, System Issues, or How-Tos.  For general information about Adobe Sign, contact your department's Group Admin.

Learn More 

 

Getting Started Video Tutorials

Configure your user account  | Sign an agreement  |  Prepare and send a document for signature
Sign and send a document using Only I Sign   |   Get multiple parties to sign a document
Modifying an agreement in-flight | Cancel a transaction
Get signatures in bulk using Mega Sign  |  Manage and track documents sent for signature
Create a form using drag and drop   |  Create a library document template
Using the delegator role  |  Using hybrid routing


Quick How-To Documentation
Cancel a transaction There are many reasons why you would want to cancel an agreement that is out for signature or waiting for your signature. Only the sender of a document can cancel it. Once a transaction has been canceled, it cannot be resent. Canceling is a permanent action.
Agreement statuses Agreements can have various statuses. They are categorized on the Manage page and all agreements are sorted into these various sections. You can filter by status and you can also search by status.
Share an agreement with another user The sender of a document can share an agreement with any other individual. This functionality is useful for managers, or people who must see transactions that have been sent out.
Viewing the agreement audit trail Once a transaction is sent, you can see who performed what action and when in the agreement history. This information is updated as each new event occurs and provides details on each event.
Replace a signer on a transaction If you've sent an agreement to someone who is unavailable to sign, or if you've sent it to the wrong email address, you can get the document to the right person by replacing the signer.
Add a note to a transaction Once the transaction is sent, you can add a note that only you can see. This note is only visible to the user who entered it, and only on the Notes tab.