main navigation
my pace
New York Faculty Council


As described in the NYFC Constitution, duties and membership of the Budget committee consist of the following:

a) The Committee on Budget is composed of 5 elected voting members of the NYFC and one ex-officio voting member, the chair of the NYFC Executive.

b) The primary function of this committee is to formulate faculty recommendations to the University Budget Committee and to report on budgetary matters at the NYFC meetings.

c) The Committee members also constitute the 4 voting and 1 alternate NYFC representatives to the University Budget Committee, which is described in the Faculty Handbook. As described in the Faculty Handbook, the NYFC Chairperson is also a voting representative to the University Budget Committee.

d) Voting and alternate members to the University Budget Committee are elected to 3-year terms by the NY Faculty Council. The ends of each term of service on the committee are staggered to ensure unbroken representation.

Allocated: 4 members and 1 alternate

Currently has: 4 members and 0 alternate

Committee members: (committee members are assigned staggered 3-year terms)

  • Vincent Barrella (Legal Studies and Taxation)
  • Cathy Dwyer (Informaton Technology)
  • Joseph Morreale (Economics)
  • Charles Tang (Accounting)