DYSON COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES


General Information

866-722-3338

Admissions

800-874-PACE

If you have questions, we have answers. Contact one of our academic advisers listed in the Dyson Academic Advisers section below.

Dyson Academic Advising

Heather Calchera, MS

Assistant Dean, Student Advising
Campus: Pleasantville and New York City, Downtown
Phone: (914) 773-3781 (PLV) / 212-346-1518 (NYC)
Email: hcalchera@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Heather

Nurys Nuesi, MS

Graduate Program Manager
Campus: Pleasantville and New York City, Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1134
Email: nnuesi@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Nurys

New York City Undergraduate Advising Staff

Nicole Gilman, MSEd

Senior Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1104
Email: ngilman@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Nicole

Kathryn Olsen, MS

Associate Director
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1120
Email: kolsen2@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Katie

Hannah Holloway

Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City
Phone: (212) 346-1209
Email: hholloway@pace.edu

Ahlin Min

Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1921
Email: amin@pace.edu

Seanna Wright, MS

Academic Adviser
Campus: New York City Downtown
Phone: (212) 346-1857
Email: swright2@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Seanna

 
 

Pleasantville Undergraduate Advising Staff

Ann Marie McGlynn, MST

Senior Academic Adviser
Campus: Pleasantville
Phone: (914) 773-3894
Email: amcglynn@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Ann Marie

Samantha Clarke, MA

Academic Adviser
Campus: Pleasantville
Phone: (914) 773-3538
Email: clarke@pace.edu

>> Find out more about Samantha

 

Dean's Office

Dean

Nira Herrmann, PhD

Dean
Professor of Mathematics
nherrmann@pace.edu

 

Associate Deans and Executive Assistants to the Dean

Bette Kirschstein, PhD

Associate Dean
bkirschstein@pace.edu

Alfred Ward, PhD

Associate Dean
award@pace.edu

Grace Lamacchia-Paris, PhD

Director, Academic and Administrative
Support (Westchester)
gparis@pace.edu

William Offutt, PhD

Executive Assistant to the Dean
woffutt@pace.edu

Instructional Technology

Martina Blackwood

Director, Instructional Technology/
Dyson IMO
mblackwood@pace.edu

Richard Miller III

Assistant Director,
Instructional Technology/Dyson IMO
rmiller@pace.edu

Communications

Angela Nally, MBA

Assistant Dean, Communications
anally@pace.edu

Christopher Snow, MS

Online Communications, Manager
csnow@pace.edu

Kendra Free

Communications, Manager
kfree@pace.edu

Ryan Milan

Graphic Design / Communications Coordinator
rmilan@pace.edu

Antonia Gentile, MBA

Communications Coordinator
agentile@pace.edu

Stephanie Spallone

Web Communications Coordinator
sspallone@pace.edu

Centers

Mary Ann Murphy, PhD

Director, Center for Community Action
and Research at Dyson College
mmurphy@pace.edu

Maria Iacullo-Bird, PhD

Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Research, Grants, and Special Projects, and Executive Director of the
Center for Academic Research Experiences
miacullobird@pace.edu

Richard Schlesinger, PhD

Executive Director, DCISE
Acting Dean, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences
rschlesinger@pace.edu

Norma Quiridumbay

Operations Director, Center for Academic Research Experiences
nquiridumbay@pace.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Anne Bishop

Dyson Director of Development
abishop@pace.edu

 

Budget Office

Clarissa Cylich

Assistant Dean for Finance and Budget
ccylich@pace.edu

Arlene Bocskocsky

Associate Director, Budget
abocskocsky@pace.edu

Inita Mix

Manager, Grants/Special Programs
imix@pace.edu

Erica Gonell

Staff Assistant, eProcurement
egonell@pace.edu
 

Suzanne Roberts

Staff Associate
sroberts2@pace.edu

 

Assessment/Planning

MariaJose Romero, PhD

Director, Assessment/Planning
mromero@pace.edu

 

Staff Support

Lisa Faillace

Senior Staff Associate
lfaillace@pace.edu

Chrystyna Stone

Staff Associate
cstone@pace.edu

Judi Davis

Staff Assistant
jdavis2@pace.edu

 

 

Chairs and Program Directors

Departments

Chairpersons & Program Directors

Andreas Manolikakis

Chair, Actors Studio Drama School
(New York City)
amanolikakis@pace.edu

Stephanie Hsu

Program Director, American Studies
(New York City)
shsu@pace.edu

Jillian McDonald & Charlotte Becket

Co-Chairs, Art
(New York City)
jmcdonald2@pace.edu
cbecket@pace.edu

William Eaton

Chair, Biology
(New York City)
weaton@pace.edu

Andrew Wier

Chair, Biology
(Westchester)
awier@pace.edu

Nigel Yarlett

Program Director, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(New York City)
nyarlett@pace.edu

Demos Athanasopoulos

Chair, Chemistry & Physical Sciences
(New York City and Westchester)
dathanasopoulos@pace.edu

Barry Morris

Chair, Communication Studies
(New York City)
bmorris@pace.edu

Joseph Ryan

Chair, Criminal Justice & Security
(New York City, Westchester)
jryan@pace.edu

Joseph Morreale

Chair, Economics
(New York City)
jmorreale@pace.edu

Walter Morris

Chair, Economics, History & Political Science
(Westchester)
wmorris@pace.edu

Timothy Waligore

Program Director, Economics, History & Political Science
(Westchester)
twaligore@pace.edu

Erica Johnson

Chair, English
(New York City)
ejohnson@pace.edu

Laurie McMillan

Chair, English & Modern Language Studies
(Westchester)
lmcmillan@pace.edu

Angelo Spillo

Director, Environmental Center
(Westchester)
aspillo@pace.edu

Matthew Aiello-Lammens

Program Director, Graduate Program in Environmental Science
(Westchester)
maiellolammens@pace.edu

Michelle Land

Program Director, Graduate Program in Environmental Policy
(Westchester)
mland@pace.edu

Melanie DuPuis

Chair, Environmental Studies & Science
(New York City, Westchester)
edupuis@pace.edu

Philip Choong

Program Director, ESL
(New York City)
pchoong@pace.edu

Catherine Zimmer

Chair, Film & Screen Studies
(New York City)
czimmer@pace.edu

Zhaohua Dai

Program Director, Forensic Science
(New York City)
zdai@pace.edu

Ronald Frank

Chair, History
Co-program Director, Global Asia Studies
(New York City)
rfrank2@pace.edu

Joseph Tse-Hei Lee

Co-Program Director, History (Global Asia Studies)
(New York City)
jlee2@pace.edu

Aileen Cardona-Arroyo

Program Director, Latina/o Studies
(New York City)
acardona@pace.edu

Daniel Greenberg

Program Director, Latin American Studies
(New York City)
dgreenberg2@pace.edu

 

Michael Kazlow

Associate Chair, Mathematics
(New York City)
mkazlow@pace.edu

Lisa Fastenberg

Chair, Mathematics
(Westchester)
lfastenberg@pace.edu

Paul Ziek

Chair, Media, Communications, and Visual Arts
(Westchester)
pziek@pace.edu

Maria T. Luskay

Director, Graduate Program in Media and Communication Arts
(Westchester)
mluskay@pace.edu

Paul Griffin

Program Director, PhD in Mental Health Counseling
(Pleasantville)
pgriffin@pace.edu

Joseph Franco

Program Director, MS in Mental Health Counseling
Director, Clinical Field Supervision
(Pleasantville)
jfranco@pace.edu

Antonia Garcia-Rodriguez

Chair, Modern Languages & Cultures
(New York City)
agarciarodriguez@pace.edu

Amy Rogers

Program Director, Musical Theater
(New York City)
arogers2@pace.edu

Jorge Cacheiro

Executive Director, Pace School of Performing Arts
(New York City)
jcacheiro@pace.edu

Grant Kretchik

Associate Director, Pace School of Performing Arts
(New York City)
gkretchik@pace.edu

Larry Ruth

Director of Academics, Pace School of Performing Arts
(New York City)
lruth@pace.edu

Emily Welty

Program Director, Peace & Justice Studies
(New York City)
ewelty@pace.edu

Eddis Miller

Chair, Philosophy and Religious Studies
(New York City, Westchester)
emiller@pace.edu

Amy Freedman

Political Science
(New York City)
afreedman@pace.edu

Sonia Suchday

Chair, Psychology
(New York City)
ssuchday@pace.edu

Rostyslaw Robak

Chair, Psychology
(Westchester)
rrobak@pace.edu

Guler Boyraz

Program Director, MA in Psychology
(New York City)
gboyraz@pace.edu

Nils Myszkowski

Program Director, MA in Psychology
(New York City)
nmyszkowski@pace.edu

Hillary Knepper

Chair, Public Administration
(White Plains)
hknepper@pace.edu

Manuela Soares

Director, Publishing
(New York City)
msoares@pace.edu

Ida Dupont

Chair, Sociology and Anthropology
(New York City)
idupont@pace.edu

Meghana Nayak

Chair, Women’s & Gender Studies
(New York City)
mnayak@pace.edu

Meaghan Brewer

Director of the Writing Enganced Course Program
(New York City)
mbrewer@pace.edu

Robert Mundy

Director of the Writing Enhanced Course Program
(Westchester)
rmundy@pace.edu