Organizations to Further Your Career

Students organizations help students develop their academic and professional careers through activities, events, collaboration, and networking. Guest speakers, civic service, company tours, internship and career panels, and social events are just a small part of Lubin's student life.

The Robert S. Pace Accounting Society gives students the opportunity to network with various recruiters and potential employers, and to learn from Pace alumni. For more information, email Professor Barbara Farrell at bfarrell@pace.edu.

Pleasantville

A collegiate chapter of the American Marketing Association, designed to help students market themselves, AMA provides learning and networking opportunities, events, employer spotlights, and experiences to help students gain competitive advantages in the field of marketing. For more information, email Professor Dennis Sandler at dsandler@pace.edu (in New York City) or Professor Paul Kurnit at pkurnit@pace.edu (in Pleasantville).

New York City and Pleasantville

A Pace University chapter of the leading Hispanic professional association in the nation, ALPFA is dedicated to enhancing opportunities for business students and professionals, expanding minority leadership in the global workforce. Students of all backgrounds are welcome to join. For more information, email Professor Ping Wang at pwang@pace.edu.

New York City

The Pace chapter of one of the largest Pan-Asian professional organizations in North America provides support to students in their careers by providing network events, resume critiques and interview workshops by professionals and recruiters. Students of all backgrounds are welcome to join. For more information, email Professor Liora Schulman at lschulman@pace.edu.

New York City

The Cosmetology Club is centered around empowerment through makeup. The Club hosts educational, inspirational, and fun events, with the goal of building a diverse and inclusive community centered around the makeup industry. For more information, email Professor Jonathan Lee at jlee12@pace.edu.

New York City

The Entrepreneurship Club brings together future entrepreneurs across disciplines to study and learn together and immerse themselves in the startup community. The Club is closely aligned with the Pace Entrepreneurship Lab. For more information, email Professor Jonathan Lee at jlee12@pace.edu or Professor Varise Cooper at vcooper@pace.edu.

New York City

The Finance Club focuses on financial markets, investment analysis, portfolio management, security analysis, and career opportunities outside of the classroom. For more information, email Professor Jouahn Nam at jjnam@pace.edu.

Pleasantville

HATA provides students with educational experience beyond their course work, helping them to become future business leaders and entrepreneurs in the industry. HATA organizes events and initiatives with local, state, and national businesses and communities. For more information, email Professor Claudia Green at cgreen@pace.edu.

New York City

A chapter of the international society for practitioners in the fields of analytics, operations research, and management science, INFORMS facilitates the exchange of information about the ever-changing methods and techniques of the industry. For more information, email Professor Janice Winch at jwinch@pace.edu.

New York City

IMA engages students to further career development, academic success, exploration of current market trends, mentoring, networking, and accessing key resources. For more information, email Professor Claudia Green at cgreen@pace.edu.

New York City

LBA is the Pleasantville-based planning organization for all events and opportunities for business majors. LBA works with other student organizations to produce and host campus events that help students gain success in business disciplines. For more information, email lba.pace@gmail.com or contact faculty advisor Professor Barbara Farrell at bfarrell@pace.edu.

Pleasantville

Dedicated to increasing awareness of the advertising industry, AdClub strives to transform regular students into career professionals, providing a space for ambitious minds to meet, collaborate, and showcase their abilities. For more information, email Professor Larry Chiagouris at lchiagouris@pace.edu or Professor Conrad Nankin at cnankin@pace.edu.

New York City

A place for students to discuss and learn about everything related to the finance world, the Investment Club introduces students to the discipline of finance, current market and economic data, trending topics, and investment opportunities. Club members participate in stock pitches and equity competitions. All majors are welcome to join. For more information, email Professor Marcus Braga Alves at mbragaalves@pace.edu.

New York City and Pleasantville

Launched with the idea of developing a network of women within the corporate community, WICA provides opportunities for students to network and enhance their professional skills by building inner strength, excelling professionally and academically, and helping fellow students succeed in our community. For more information, email Helene Cruz at hcruz@pace.edu.

New York City