A computer generated brain in pastel pink and blue colors.

Psychology (Pleasantville)

Make a Positive Impact

The Psychology Department on Pace University’s Westchester campus offers undergraduate, graduate, doctoral, and combined degree programs, providing academic pathways for you to confidently join the next generation of psychology professionals. The department views psychology as a “hub science,” and as a result, you will be immersed in an interdisciplinary learning experience, while engaging in meaningful research and practicum opportunities, giving you the knowledge and skills to make a positive impact on others.

Unique Opportunities

Ensuring Your Success

Our departmental faculty are laser-focused on your success, providing resources and advisement to ensure you are thriving academically and personally. You will also have opportunities to engage in student activities, including honors societies and research conferences.

In addition to the research opportunities provided within the curriculum, you’ll have opportunities to get involved Psychology Club and the psychology honors society, which provide resume-building professional experiences.

Programs

Contact and Location

Paul Griffin, PhD
Chair, Psychology Department
Pleasantville Campus
Phone: (914) 773-3647
Email: pgriffin@pace.edu

Rostyslaw Robak, PhD
Assistant Chair and Professor
Program Director, PhD in Mental Health Counseling
Pleasantville Campus
Phone: (914) 773-3647
Email: rrobak@pace.edu

Joseph Franco, PhD, LMHC, NCC
Professor
Director, Clinical Field Supervision

Director, MS in Mental Health Counseling Program
Pleasantville Campus
Email: jfranco@pace.edu
Phone: (914) 773-3735

Support Staff

Vanessa Ramkissoon
Psychology Department Manager
Undergraduate Advisor
PhD Advisor
Email: vramkissoon@pace.edu
Phone: (914) 773-3791

Meghan Seixas
Program Manager
Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (914) 773-3627
Email: mseixas@pace.edu

Alondra Castro
Internship Coordinator
Mental Health Counseling
Email: acastro@pace.edu
Phone: (914) 773-3837

Poonam Doshi, PhD, LMHC, LPC, NCC
​Lecturer, Lab Coordinator
Mental Health Counseling
Email: pdoshi@pace.edu
Phone: (914) 773-3632

Location

Marks Hall Room 22
861 Bedford Road
Pleasantville, NY 10570
Phone: (914) 773-3791