Entrance to One Pace Plaza

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee considers recommendations that come from Initiative Teams and/or the Transformation Management Office. The Steering Committee provides an important “peer review” function for decisions made by teams, advises on coordination across teams, and ensures that decisions and direction consistent with mission and overall university vision.

Steering Committee Membership

  • Marvin Krislov, President
  • Vanya Quinones, Provost and EVP Academic Affairs
  • Jean Gallagher, Vice President for Strategy and Partnerships/TMO Administrative Lead
  • Robert Almon, EVP and CFO
  • Mary Baglivo, VP University Relations
  • Rachel Carpenter, Dean for Students
  • Cathy Dwyer, Faculty Representative Seidenberg School of CSIS
  • Carmen Franco, Director of Budgets and Administration, Lubin
  • Tresmaine Grimes, Dean Dyson College and Arts and Sciences and School of Education
  • Tiffany Hamilton, Chief Diversity Officer
  • Cindy Heilberger, Chief of Staff, Secretary to the Board
  • Kelly Kreitz, New York Faculty Council Representative
  • Matthew Marcello, TMO Faculty Lead
  • Joshua Mendelsohn, Faculty Representative of College of Health Professions
  • Meghana Nayak, Dyson College of Arts and Sciences Faculty Representative
  • Heather Novak, Westchester Administrative Staff Council Representative
  • Nicole Ojeda, Student Representative of New York City (2019-2021)
  • Robina Schepp, Vice President of Enrollment Management
  • Kaustev Sen, Faculty Representative of Lubin School of Business
  • Larry Singleton, Dean of the Lubin School of Business
  • Leslie Soodak, Faculty Representative of School of Education
  • Emily Waldman, Faculty Representative of Haub School of Law
  • Adelia Williams-Lubitz, Faculty Representative for WFC

Special Committee of the Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees Special Committee provides feedback on the process and priorities, ensures that decisions and go forward strategies are aligned with overall mission and vision, communicates process to full Board, comes to consensus on go forward strategy as advised by Steering Committee and communicates recommended strategy to the full Board.

  • Robert Sands, JD ‘84 (Chair of the Board)
  • Photeine Anagnostopoulos
  • Mark M. Besca ‘81
  • Peta-Gay Clarke ‘15
  • Melaine Dupuis
  • David Hirsh ‘84
  • Marvin Krislov (ex-officio)
  • Martin McElroy ‘88
  • Shaun Smith ’96 ‘02 (Co-Chair)
  • Eugene Tobin (Co-Chair)
  • Robert Tucker, JD '96
  • Susan Wallach
  • Richard Zannino ‘84