Entrance to One Pace Plaza

Academic Resources Committee

As stated in the NYFC Constitution, the duties and membership of the Academic Resources Committee consist of the following:

  1. The Committee on Academic Resources is composed of up to 15 elected voting members and 2 elected alternate members of the NYFC. The University Librarian; the Director of the New York Library; the Director of Academic Computing, and one representative from the Provost's Office and one representative of each Academic Dean's Office will serve as ex officio members of the committee.
  2. The primary duties of the Committee on Academic Resources are to make recommendations to the NYFC on matters found below:
    1. To develop more effective and general use of the Learning Resources of the University, including, but not limited to the Library, Educational Media, the Academic Computer Laboratory, and other instructional technologies;
    2. To assist in the improvement of the physical plant and equipment of the Library, Educational Media and Academic Computing;
    3. To advise Learning Resources staff on maximization of benefits from the University's Learning Resources by faculty and students;
    4. To communicate faculty interests and concerns on issues relating to technology to the NYFC and to the administration;
    5. To maintain, edit, and publish the Faculty Resource Guide.

Allocated: 15 members, 4 alternates

Currently has: 15 members, 0 alternates

Committee co-chairs: Marcus Braga Alves and Kelley Kreitz

Current committee members: (Fall 2019 - Spring 2021)

  • Inbal Abergil (Art)
  • Marcu Braga Alves (Finance and Economics)
  • Amy Foerster (Sociology)
  • Pradeep Gopalakrishna (Marketing)
  • Brenna Hassinger-Das (Psychology)
  • Tiffany Henley (Public Administration)
  • Joy Henderson (Nursing)
  • Kelley Kreitz (English)
  • S. J. Min (Communication Studies)
  • Barry Morris (Communication Studies)
  • Shinwon Noh (Management & Management Science)
  • Esma Palejvic (Nursing)
  • Gina Scutelnicu (Public Administration)
  • Andres Villagra (Modern Langages)
  • Todd Yarbrough (Economics)