Entrance to One Pace Plaza

Faculty Handbook

As described in the NYFC Constitution, the duties and membership of the faculty handbook committee consist of the following:

  1. The Committee on the Faculty Handbook is composed of up to 10 elected voting members of the NYFC;
  2. Duties of the Committee on the Faculty Handbook are:
    1. To develop for possible acceptance proposed changes to the Faculty Handbook, evaluate them and make recommendations to the NYFC;
    2. The Chair and one member elected by the Committee will represent the NYFC at the JFC.

Allocated: 10 members

Currently has: 5 members and 1 alternate

Committee co-chairs: Stephanie Hsu and Gina Scutelnicu Todoran

Committee members: (Fall 2021 - Spring 2023)

  • Vince Barrella (Legal Studies and Taxation)
  • Jorge Cacheiro (Performing Arts)
  • Ronald Frank (History)
  • Stephanie Hsu (English)
  • Gina Scutelnicu Todoran (Public Administration)

Alternate: Sarah Cunningham (Art)