Entrance to One Pace Plaza

As described in the NYFC Constitution, duties and membership of the grievance committee consist of the following:

  1. The Faculty Council Grievance Committee shall be composed of three regular and three alternate faculty members who shall be elected to two-year terms.
    1. Members shall not serve more than two consecutive terms;
    2. The NYFC will develop procedures for electing the regular and alternate members and for staggering terms.
  2. The committee shall be available to implement any University-Wide Grievance Procedure adopted by the faculty and the administration.

Allocated: 5 voting members and 5 alternate members

Currently has: 5 voting members and 5 alternate members

Committee chair:

Committee members: (Fall 2021 - Spring 2023)

  • Kim Collica-Cox (Criminal Justice & Security)
  • Iuliana Ismailescu (Finance)
  • Aditi Paul (Communication Studies)
  • Sonia Suchday (Psychology)
  • Emily Welty (Peace and Justice Studies)


  • Erica Johnson (English)
  • Anthony Joseph (Computer Science)
  • Jim Lawler (Seidenberg)
  • Jessica Magaldi (Legal Studies & Taxation)
  • Roger Sayre (Art)