Entrance to One Pace Plaza

Buildings and Maintenance

As described in the NYFC Constitution, duties and membership of the buildings and maintenance committee consist of the following:

  1. The Committee on Buildings and Maintenance is composed of up to 10 elected voting members of the NYFC.
  2. The duties of the Committee are:
    1. To make policy recommendations to the NYFC concerning the state of the physical plant as it impacts on faculty interests;
    2. To make recommendations to the NYFC on issues of space allocation.

Allocated: 10 members and 2 alternates

Currently has: 10 members

Committee chair: Marcus Braga-Alves

Current committee members: (Fall 2021 - Spring 2023)

  • Marcus Braga-Alves (Finance and Economics)
  • Myojung Cho (Accounting)
  • Andrew Coggins (Management)
  • Sarah Cunningham (Art)
  • Zhaohua Dai (Chemistry)
  • Amy Freedman (Political Science)
  • Joanne Knoesel (Nursing)
  • Elmer-Rico Mojica (Chemistry)
  • Anindita Rao (Psychology)
  • Anne Toomey (Environmental Studies and Science0