Entrance to One Pace Plaza

Scholarly Research

As stated in the NYFC Constitution, the duties and membership of the Scholarly Research committee are composed of the following:

  1. The Committee on Scholarly Research is composed of 15 elected voting members of the NYFC. Two additional alternate seats are reserved for tenure-track and contingent faculty of the NYFC.
  2. The duties of the Committee on Scholarly Research are:
    1. To make policy recommendations to the NYFC on all matters pertaining to providing support in the form of released time and/or direct financial support for scholarly research;
    2. To meet at least once each semester to consider requests by faculty for support for scholarly research.

Allocated: 15 members and 2 alternates

Currently has: 14 members and 2 alternates

Committee chair: Zafir Buraei

Current committee members: (Fall 2021- Spring 2023)

  • Daniel Barber (Philosophy and Religious Studies)
  • Zafir Buraei (Biology)
  • Myo Jung Cho (Accounting)
  • Andriy Danylenko (Modern Languages/Cultures)
  • Kristen di Gennaro (English)
  • Leigh Anne Novak Donovan (Marketing)
  • Ronald Frank (History)
  • Linda Gottesfeld (Art)
  • Kiku Huckle (Political Science)
  • Mary Kaltenberg (Economics)
  • Soyoung Kim (Marketing)
  • Ibraiz Tarique (Management)
  • Rebecca Tekula (Public Administration)
  • P.V. Viswanath (Finance)

1st alternate: Meng Xu (Mathematics)

2nd alternate: Melvin Williams (Communication Studies)


Scholarly research applications for either release time or research expenses are available on the NYFC's Faculty forms webpage.

  • Fall due date: Tuesday, October 12, 2022
  • Spring due date: Wednesday, February 23, 2022
  • Send completed form via Echosign to your Chair, followed by your Dean, followed by the Chair of the SRC to zburaei@pace.edu.

Applicants should allow time for signatures in their planning. All applications must arrive to the SRC before the deadline.