Choate House on the Pace Pleasantville campus

University Holiday Calendar

  • New Year: Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 18
  • Memorial Day: Friday, May 28 and Monday, May 31
  • Juneteenth: Friday, June 18 (observance)
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 6
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 24 through Friday, November 26
  • Holiday Closing: Friday, December 24 through Friday, December 31

Please note: The University will reopen on Tuesday, January 4, 2022.

Due to the academic schedule, asynchronous learning will take place on Presidents' Day, and therefore the University will remain open. May 28 will be added to the Memorial Day weekend.

Juneteenth has been added to the holiday calendar.