Choate House on the Pace Pleasantville campus

University Holiday Calendar

2022 Holiday Calendar

The University is closed on the following dates:

  • New Year: Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 17
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 21
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 20 (observance)
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 23, Thursday, November 24, and Friday, November 25
  • Holiday Closing: Friday, December 23 through Friday, December 30

Please note: The University will reopen on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

2023 Holiday Calendar

The University is closed on the following dates:

  • New Year: Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday: Monday, January 16
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 20
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4
  • Thanksgiving: Wednesday, November 22, Thursday, November 23, and Friday, November 24
  • Holiday Closing: Friday, December 22 through Friday, December 29

Please note: The University will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.